Wolf3d Haven Forum

Please log in or register. Smile
Wolf3d Haven Forum

A friendly Wolfenstein 3D community, about Wolfenstein 3D, the game that gave birth to first person shooters...


    The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Share

    rgamesinc
    Bring em' On!
    Bring em' On!

    Number of posts : 126
    Age : 25
    Registration date : 2007-07-25

    The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by rgamesinc on Fri Jan 04, 2008 2:51 pm

    Well, after about a half-hour of searching my computer I compiled a bunch of the graphics I've made for The Mutant Uprising. I have put it together as one big image, but later updates will be in smaller images.




    All of the graphics here are made or modified by me for Team Aardwolf to use in The Mutant Uprising or other projects made by Team Aardwolf. Until TMU is released the graphics I display in this thread are only for use by Team Aardwolf.

    doomjedi
    Hardcore Wolfer
    Hardcore Wolfer

    Male
    Number of posts : 1337
    Age : 38
    Location : Israel
    Hobbie : Gaming and Modding, Pixel Art
    Registration date : 2007-03-26

    Re: The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by doomjedi on Sat Jan 05, 2008 12:03 am

    Looks impressive. Definetely in "lab/mutant" mood.

    Strong Blake Stone theme there.
    Not all enemies fit together in graphic style though.

    I think this mod should be scary, and use mutants getting out of things like glass tombs and med-beds to attack you.
    If I recall well I've posted many variations of such frames in my scrapped art pack. But coding-wise I hope you have the right tutorial for such.

    By the way - what are the graphic tasks left?

    lilmanjs
    Hardcore Wolfer
    Hardcore Wolfer

    Male
    Number of posts : 1142
    Age : 27
    Location : kansas, U.S.A
    Hobbie : playing wolf3d addons like crazy
    Message : what would we do without wolf3d?
    Registration date : 2007-04-17

    Re: The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by lilmanjs on Sat Jan 05, 2008 12:11 pm

    well toni is the guy who does the coding features(brand new ones not seen anywhere else) and the walls and doors. John just makes sprites. we are hoping to have as much stuff grahpics wise as your sonder mod has doomjedi.





    Mods being worked on:
    The Mutant Uprising, Final Fight 2
    Mod ideas:
    Stargate SG-1 addon, Mega Man addon
    Team Aardwolf Mods:
    The Mutant Uprising, Ghost
    Mods being worked on with other people:
    Return to Castle Hollehammer with Raziel A. (Karharis)
    Award winning mods:
    The Final Fight

    Raziel
    Seasoned Wolfer
    Seasoned Wolfer

    Male
    Number of posts : 361
    Age : 28
    Location : Israel
    Hobbie : Blasphemous Noise and Wolfenstein3D
    Registration date : 2007-07-08

    Re: The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by Raziel on Sat Jan 05, 2008 1:57 pm

    Those graphics are just f****** awesome! great work John, I hope you'll make a good stat bar too Smile and I want to thank you again for the one you made for me Very Happy Can't wait to see this game come to life..




    STORMING THE FRONT WITH A SCHMEISSER IN HAND!
    Raziel A.

    lilmanjs
    Hardcore Wolfer
    Hardcore Wolfer

    Male
    Number of posts : 1142
    Age : 27
    Location : kansas, U.S.A
    Hobbie : playing wolf3d addons like crazy
    Message : what would we do without wolf3d?
    Registration date : 2007-04-17

    Re: The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by lilmanjs on Sat Jan 05, 2008 2:27 pm

    well I don't think John is making the status bar and stuff that goes with it. toni has said that when the one he's working on is done it should blow everyone away.





    Mods being worked on:
    The Mutant Uprising, Final Fight 2
    Mod ideas:
    Stargate SG-1 addon, Mega Man addon
    Team Aardwolf Mods:
    The Mutant Uprising, Ghost
    Mods being worked on with other people:
    Return to Castle Hollehammer with Raziel A. (Karharis)
    Award winning mods:
    The Final Fight

    doomjedi
    Hardcore Wolfer
    Hardcore Wolfer

    Male
    Number of posts : 1337
    Age : 38
    Location : Israel
    Hobbie : Gaming and Modding, Pixel Art
    Registration date : 2007-03-26

    Re: The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by doomjedi on Sat Jan 05, 2008 9:07 pm

    we are hoping to have as much stuff grahpics wise as your sonder mod has doomjedi.

    Well, I hope so. As a graphic artist I love mods creative and heavy graphic-wise Smile

    Dark_wizzie
    I am Death Incarnate!
    I am Death Incarnate!

    Male
    Number of posts : 5090
    Age : 22
    Location : USA or Tawain
    Job : Student, Part time Cactuar fanatic
    Hobbie : Planting Cactuars.
    Message : I made this forum when I was 13 High on Drugs
    Registration date : 2007-03-24

    Re: The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by Dark_wizzie on Sat Jan 05, 2008 9:21 pm

    @lilmanjs wrote:well I don't think John is making the status bar and stuff that goes with it. toni has said that when the one he's working on is done it should blow everyone away.
    Um... I thought Wlhack is going to the army? ;p



    Wolf3d Haven
    Minute Logic Blog

    lilmanjs
    Hardcore Wolfer
    Hardcore Wolfer

    Male
    Number of posts : 1142
    Age : 27
    Location : kansas, U.S.A
    Hobbie : playing wolf3d addons like crazy
    Message : what would we do without wolf3d?
    Registration date : 2007-04-17

    Re: The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by lilmanjs on Sun Jan 06, 2008 12:11 pm

    oh yes he's going to the army but when he gets back I bet he will want to work on TMU and all of the other stuff that he's been working on.





    Mods being worked on:
    The Mutant Uprising, Final Fight 2
    Mod ideas:
    Stargate SG-1 addon, Mega Man addon
    Team Aardwolf Mods:
    The Mutant Uprising, Ghost
    Mods being worked on with other people:
    Return to Castle Hollehammer with Raziel A. (Karharis)
    Award winning mods:
    The Final Fight

    rgamesinc
    Bring em' On!
    Bring em' On!

    Number of posts : 126
    Age : 25
    Registration date : 2007-07-25

    Re: The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by rgamesinc on Sun Jan 06, 2008 12:34 pm

    @Raziel wrote:Those graphics are just f****** awesome! great work John, I hope you'll make a good stat bar too Smile and I want to thank you again for the one you made for me Very Happy Can't wait to see this game come to life..

    I'm really glad you appreciate my work Very Happy , but like James said Toni is probably going to want to come back and still be working on the same things he said he'd contribute before.

    I'm working on more static objects (there can NEVER be too many static objects) and just recently ideas started filling my head, so expect to see a massive update in the near future.

    lilmanjs
    Hardcore Wolfer
    Hardcore Wolfer

    Male
    Number of posts : 1142
    Age : 27
    Location : kansas, U.S.A
    Hobbie : playing wolf3d addons like crazy
    Message : what would we do without wolf3d?
    Registration date : 2007-04-17

    Re: The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by lilmanjs on Sun Jan 06, 2008 12:37 pm

    I can't wait to see this massive update john.





    Mods being worked on:
    The Mutant Uprising, Final Fight 2
    Mod ideas:
    Stargate SG-1 addon, Mega Man addon
    Team Aardwolf Mods:
    The Mutant Uprising, Ghost
    Mods being worked on with other people:
    Return to Castle Hollehammer with Raziel A. (Karharis)
    Award winning mods:
    The Final Fight

    doomjedi
    Hardcore Wolfer
    Hardcore Wolfer

    Male
    Number of posts : 1337
    Age : 38
    Location : Israel
    Hobbie : Gaming and Modding, Pixel Art
    Registration date : 2007-03-26

    Re: The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by doomjedi on Mon Jan 07, 2008 9:41 am

    Here updated the graphics file. Added new mutant scenery, added shadowing and light to some of the existing scenery.


    doomjedi
    Hardcore Wolfer
    Hardcore Wolfer

    Male
    Number of posts : 1337
    Age : 38
    Location : Israel
    Hobbie : Gaming and Modding, Pixel Art
    Registration date : 2007-03-26

    Re: The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by doomjedi on Fri Jan 11, 2008 5:34 am

    Updated graphics pack:

    lilmanjs
    Hardcore Wolfer
    Hardcore Wolfer

    Male
    Number of posts : 1142
    Age : 27
    Location : kansas, U.S.A
    Hobbie : playing wolf3d addons like crazy
    Message : what would we do without wolf3d?
    Registration date : 2007-04-17

    Re: The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by lilmanjs on Fri Jan 11, 2008 3:50 pm

    that is some awsome looking stuff you have there doomjedi.





    Mods being worked on:
    The Mutant Uprising, Final Fight 2
    Mod ideas:
    Stargate SG-1 addon, Mega Man addon
    Team Aardwolf Mods:
    The Mutant Uprising, Ghost
    Mods being worked on with other people:
    Return to Castle Hollehammer with Raziel A. (Karharis)
    Award winning mods:
    The Final Fight

    rgamesinc
    Bring em' On!
    Bring em' On!

    Number of posts : 126
    Age : 25
    Registration date : 2007-07-25

    Re: The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by rgamesinc on Fri Jan 11, 2008 10:47 pm

    Awesome work, DoomJedi. It looks as though you and I make a pretty good team Smile

    I also have an update of my own here, I'm sorry it's not the enormous update I promised but other things have been dragging me down lately, so long story short, my progress with TMU graphics are going to be kind of slow within the next couple weeks.

    So anyway, no more excuses; here's my update for today:

    All of the graphics here are made or modified by me for Team Aardwolf to use in The Mutant Uprising or other projects made by Team Aardwolf. Until TMU is released the graphics I display in this thread are only for use by Team Aardwolf.
    I have some electronic devices keeping some spare mutant heads alive just in case they need a new one on another mutant's body. I also have some cryogenic freezers, a couple more jarred mutants, and some hanging skelitons.

    doomjedi
    Hardcore Wolfer
    Hardcore Wolfer

    Male
    Number of posts : 1337
    Age : 38
    Location : Israel
    Hobbie : Gaming and Modding, Pixel Art
    Registration date : 2007-03-26

    Re: The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by doomjedi on Sat Jan 12, 2008 1:46 am

    that is some awsome looking stuff you have there doomjedi.
    Awesome work, DoomJedi. It looks as though you and I make a pretty good team
    Thank you guys...I enjoy contributing. Makes me wanting to make more Wink Especially I plan to make a pile of mutant corpses/bodyparts simular to what I did for my Sonder + texture of the same style. But it's hard work, and first fast attempts were no good. But generally I need more ideas. Though I'm creative enouph to come up with ideas of my own...just gimme time.

    I like your graphic style and creativity, RocketDude Smile
    It's a bit different from mine, but closer than of WLHacks for example. I especially like your work in the gib/blood/bodyparts department.
    Still, for some of scenery items - they are not easy recognizable (like head-preserving devices), and not all players of the mod will have your graphic explanations for your own sprites.

    rgamesinc
    Bring em' On!
    Bring em' On!

    Number of posts : 126
    Age : 25
    Registration date : 2007-07-25

    Re: The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by rgamesinc on Sat Jan 12, 2008 12:39 pm

    @doomjedi wrote:Still, for some of scenery items - they are not easy recognizable (like head-preserving devices), and not all players of the mod will have your graphic explanations for your own sprites.

    The main thing that I like about some lab mods is that sometimes there will be something unrecognizable or just plain something you've never seen before so you can just imagine what it could be, give the player a little part in imagining what the things in the game are for his or herself. I mean, it's not like the guy that you play as in the game knows what these things are anyway.

    But if you still think that there should be some explanation then maybe some wallsigns can be made saying things like "head transplants" in german or something.

    doomjedi
    Hardcore Wolfer
    Hardcore Wolfer

    Male
    Number of posts : 1337
    Age : 38
    Location : Israel
    Hobbie : Gaming and Modding, Pixel Art
    Registration date : 2007-03-26

    Re: The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by doomjedi on Sat Jan 12, 2008 9:25 pm

    In German? Smile It'll make them even less recognizable Smile Not all here are german speakers/readers

    lilmanjs
    Hardcore Wolfer
    Hardcore Wolfer

    Male
    Number of posts : 1142
    Age : 27
    Location : kansas, U.S.A
    Hobbie : playing wolf3d addons like crazy
    Message : what would we do without wolf3d?
    Registration date : 2007-04-17

    Re: The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by lilmanjs on Sun Jan 13, 2008 12:22 pm

    it would be strange to be running through a nazi lab with signs in english, wouldn't it?





    Mods being worked on:
    The Mutant Uprising, Final Fight 2
    Mod ideas:
    Stargate SG-1 addon, Mega Man addon
    Team Aardwolf Mods:
    The Mutant Uprising, Ghost
    Mods being worked on with other people:
    Return to Castle Hollehammer with Raziel A. (Karharis)
    Award winning mods:
    The Final Fight

    Dark_wizzie
    I am Death Incarnate!
    I am Death Incarnate!

    Male
    Number of posts : 5090
    Age : 22
    Location : USA or Tawain
    Job : Student, Part time Cactuar fanatic
    Hobbie : Planting Cactuars.
    Message : I made this forum when I was 13 High on Drugs
    Registration date : 2007-03-24

    Re: The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by Dark_wizzie on Sun Jan 13, 2008 3:12 pm

    @lilmanjs wrote:it would be strange to be running through a nazi lab with signs in english, wouldn't it?
    Good point, James, good point lol!



    Wolf3d Haven
    Minute Logic Blog

    rgamesinc
    Bring em' On!
    Bring em' On!

    Number of posts : 126
    Age : 25
    Registration date : 2007-07-25

    Re: The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by rgamesinc on Mon Mar 24, 2008 9:04 am

    I'm sorry I haven't updated recently. I have had some complications keeping me from my work here at Team Aardwolf (New computer, school issues, trouble with friends, and myself having to get surgery sometime in the next couple of weeks) but I am hoping that now those wont get as much in the way as they have in the past so that I can return to my full spriting speed.

    I'm already trying to whip up some guards and objects now to make up for my long absence.

    lilmanjs
    Hardcore Wolfer
    Hardcore Wolfer

    Male
    Number of posts : 1142
    Age : 27
    Location : kansas, U.S.A
    Hobbie : playing wolf3d addons like crazy
    Message : what would we do without wolf3d?
    Registration date : 2007-04-17

    Re: The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by lilmanjs on Mon Mar 24, 2008 12:42 pm

    @rgamesinc wrote:I'm sorry I haven't updated recently. I have had some complications keeping me from my work here at Team Aardwolf (New computer, school issues, trouble with friends, and myself having to get surgery sometime in the next couple of weeks) but I am hoping that now those wont get as much in the way as they have in the past so that I can return to my full spriting speed.

    I'm already trying to whip up some guards and objects now to make up for my long absence.
    I can say for everyone here I bet, I can't wait to see what you've made. the SS for FF2 is very good looking so I can't wait to see what you come up with this time for TMU.





    Mods being worked on:
    The Mutant Uprising, Final Fight 2
    Mod ideas:
    Stargate SG-1 addon, Mega Man addon
    Team Aardwolf Mods:
    The Mutant Uprising, Ghost
    Mods being worked on with other people:
    Return to Castle Hollehammer with Raziel A. (Karharis)
    Award winning mods:
    The Final Fight

    Sponsored content

    Re: The Mutant Uprising Graphics Previews

    Post by Sponsored content Today at 4:11 pm


      Current date/time is Sat Dec 10, 2016 4:11 pm