Wolf3d Haven Forum

Please log in or register. Smile

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Wolf3d Haven Forum

Please log in or register. Smile

Wolf3d Haven Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Wolf3d Haven Forum

A friendly Wolfenstein 3D community, about Wolfenstein 3D, the game that gave birth to first person shooters...

Hello, I have a specific and strange question (about modding)

DeXiaZ
    DeXiaZ
    Wolf3d n00b
    Wolf3d n00b

Number of posts : 4
    Registration date : 2015-01-27

Hello, I have a specific and strange question (about modding) Empty Hello, I have a specific and strange question (about modding)

Post by DeXiaZ Tue Jan 27, 2015 9:24 pm

Hello, community, I'm newbie here.

I have a question:

I suppose you know WSJ's Castle Totenkopf modification. Is it a good idea to use resources from this mod for making mod-remake of the original (first episode) Wolfenstein 3D? Or it would be "sign of bad taste" and this mod wouldn't approved by community?

Sorry for bad eng and sorry if I posted this in wrong section

Hello, I have a specific and strange question (about modding) Empty Re: Hello, I have a specific and strange question (about modding)

Post by Guest Tue Jan 27, 2015 10:32 pm

Last edited by    on Wed Jan 28, 2015 12:25 pm; edited 1 time in total
    DeXiaZ
    DeXiaZ
    Wolf3d n00b
    Wolf3d n00b

Hello, I have a specific and strange question (about modding) Empty Re: Hello, I have a specific and strange question (about modding)

Post by DeXiaZ Tue Jan 27, 2015 11:03 pm

Of course I'll give credits to everyone who did anything for this mod. If we open "readme" file from Totenkopf mod, we can see that most resources are used from other authors, also WSJ packed and posted Totenkopf SDL for other people who wants to use his mod. So, this means that I can use this mod as base, but I must add credits (of course)