Wolf3d Haven Forum

Please log in or register. Smile
Wolf3d Haven Forum

A friendly Wolfenstein 3D community, about Wolfenstein 3D, the game that gave birth to first person shooters...

Quick question about modding with SDL...

RSImage
    Can I Play, Daddy?
    Can I Play, Daddy?

Number of posts : 25
    Registration date : 2014-07-09

Quick question about modding with SDL...

Post by RSImage on Fri Jul 11, 2014 6:20 pm

I'm no programmer, so I'll be pretty much sticking to the tutorials for now.. but are these 100% compatible with SDL? I want to start with ceiling/floor textures to get my feet wet, and probably also do something with the light if it works for what I have in mind -- both of these I know have tutorials for them. Thanks guys.

WLHack

Male
    Number of posts : 798
    Registration date : 2007-03-26

Re: Quick question about modding with SDL...

Post by WLHack on Fri Jul 11, 2014 11:03 pm

@RSImage wrote:I'm no programmer, so I'll be pretty much sticking to the tutorials for now.. but are these 100% compatible with SDL? I want to start with ceiling/floor textures to get my feet wet, and probably also do something with the light if it works for what I have in mind -- both of these I know have tutorials for them. Thanks guys.
    Actually in the SDL-code all the Rippers features (shading, outshide atmosphere, floor and ceiling textures, direction sprites) are already appended... You just need to uncomment them in version.h.

Hammer: I can see it now: you and the moon - wear a necktie so I'll know you.
    Building a new webpage...

Mega Luigi
    Bring em' On!
    Bring em' On!

Number of posts : 135
    Registration date : 2012-11-01

Post by Mega Luigi on Sat Jul 12, 2014 11:55 am