Wolf3d Haven Forum

Please log in or register. Smile
Wolf3d Haven Forum

A friendly Wolfenstein 3D community, about Wolfenstein 3D, the game that gave birth to first person shooters...


    Wolfenstein 3D Lite Sneak Preview

    Share

    linuxwolf
    Bring em' On!
    Bring em' On!

    Male
    Number of posts : 159
    Age : 34
    Location : Australia
    Hobbie : Games
    Registration date : 2011-12-25

    Wolfenstein 3D Lite Sneak Preview

    Post by linuxwolf on Fri Feb 15, 2013 3:09 am

    In the coming weeks I hope to release my new Wolf4SDL mod "Wolfenstein 3D Lite".

    The engine comes from Team RayCAST mod "Batman: No Man's Land" still in production. Special thanks goes to DoomJedi and Ron for their creative direction and supervision in that project. I also want to thank Tricob for his art assistance so far in this project.

    This mod does not alter game play of the original Wolf3D in any way, shape or form. It is a renderer/engine mod only. No original Wolf3D game files are affected. New art and/or sounds will be supplied in separate files.

    Download size will be minimal (under 5-10 MB).

    YouTube:
    E1M1 - http://youtu.be/z-PVVKSvwqs
    E1M10 - http://youtu.be/1mdkCBnETzs
    E1M2 - http://youtu.be/gCYQ8U6KEhU
    E1M3 - http://youtu.be/nGtuzwfFiz0
    E1M4 - http://youtu.be/b_xygp76-mM
    E1M5 - http://youtu.be/ZpYILW9HSas
    E1M6 - http://youtu.be/__NmZ9sHOQo
    E1M7 - http://youtu.be/-6gX7llWdnw
    E1M8 - http://youtu.be/qdzB6bhWBfY
    E1M9 - http://youtu.be/fOWpLm9WDps

    Spoiler:

















    Last edited by linuxwolf on Sat Feb 23, 2013 3:12 am; edited 9 times in total

    Sgt. Shivers
    Can I Play, Daddy?
    Can I Play, Daddy?

    Number of posts : 29
    Age : 20
    Registration date : 2013-01-07

    Re: Wolfenstein 3D Lite Sneak Preview

    Post by Sgt. Shivers on Fri Feb 15, 2013 12:33 pm

    Shocked Wow! This looks great! The only thing I can think you can do to improve this is to add shadows to objets.

    tsalop
    Wolf3d n00b
    Wolf3d n00b

    Male
    Number of posts : 8
    Age : 28
    Location : Loppi
    Job : Junior Softwaredeveloper
    Registration date : 2013-02-14

    Re: Wolfenstein 3D Lite Sneak Preview

    Post by tsalop on Fri Feb 15, 2013 12:50 pm

    That looks excellent...

    linuxwolf
    Bring em' On!
    Bring em' On!

    Male
    Number of posts : 159
    Age : 34
    Location : Australia
    Hobbie : Games
    Registration date : 2011-12-25

    Re: Wolfenstein 3D Lite Sneak Preview

    Post by linuxwolf on Fri Feb 15, 2013 3:46 pm

    @Sgt. Shivers wrote:Shocked Wow! This looks great! The only thing I can think you can do to improve this is to add shadows to objets.
    Thank you very much!

    Object shadows would fit well within the pre-calculated lighting model used by this mod provided it is restricted to 2D symmetrical static scenery like vases and plants. Enemies, on the other hand, would have to be treated differently. I'll need a good shadow algorithm for non-static objects (like enemies) before pursuing this.

    @tsalop wrote:That looks excellent...
    Thank you.

    linuxwolf
    Bring em' On!
    Bring em' On!

    Male
    Number of posts : 159
    Age : 34
    Location : Australia
    Hobbie : Games
    Registration date : 2011-12-25

    Re: Wolfenstein 3D Lite Sneak Preview

    Post by linuxwolf on Sat Feb 16, 2013 11:22 pm

    YouTube: http://youtu.be/z-PVVKSvwqs

    stathmk
    Hardcore Wolfer
    Hardcore Wolfer

    Male
    Number of posts : 1403
    Age : 36
    Location : Indiana, United States
    Job : fast food worker & wolfensteingoodies.com webmaster
    Hobbie : old games & young dames
    Registration date : 2008-04-08

    Looks great!

    Post by stathmk on Mon Feb 18, 2013 3:01 pm

    Looks great!

    linuxwolf
    Bring em' On!
    Bring em' On!

    Male
    Number of posts : 159
    Age : 34
    Location : Australia
    Hobbie : Games
    Registration date : 2011-12-25

    Re: Wolfenstein 3D Lite Sneak Preview

    Post by linuxwolf on Tue Feb 19, 2013 1:59 pm

    @stathmk wrote:Looks great!
    Thanks buddy!

    mar
    Can I Play, Daddy?
    Can I Play, Daddy?

    Male
    Number of posts : 27
    Age : 37
    Location : Czech republic
    Job : Programmer
    Hobbie : Oldschool games
    Registration date : 2012-05-25

    Re: Wolfenstein 3D Lite Sneak Preview

    Post by mar on Sat Mar 09, 2013 7:59 pm

    Whoa! I see you have lightmaps on walls too Smile No man's land will be awesome!

    doomjedi
    Hardcore Wolfer
    Hardcore Wolfer

    Male
    Number of posts : 1337
    Age : 38
    Location : Israel
    Hobbie : Gaming and Modding, Pixel Art
    Registration date : 2007-03-26

    Re: Wolfenstein 3D Lite Sneak Preview

    Post by doomjedi on Sun Mar 10, 2013 7:53 am

    Thank you Smile

    Sponsored content

    Re: Wolfenstein 3D Lite Sneak Preview

    Post by Sponsored content Today at 12:18 pm


      Current date/time is Thu Dec 08, 2016 12:18 pm